The only Independent V.A.G. specialist serving St Helens for over 30 years!

Specialising in the repair and servicing of Volkswagen, Audi, Skoda and Seat

Unit 2 Lingholme Road

St Helens Merseyside WA10 2NJ

Email: enquiries@andysltd.co.uk

   

TESTIMONIALS

Name: John Childs

Phone: 07769######

Email: J.c####@aol.com

Address: 16 H######## #####, Liverpool

Enquiry: Had service done on Audi A6….great price and work…had engine remap went up to 180bhp…extra 40bhp…amazing work. Also saved me over £400 on air con parts by thorough investigation rather than just replacing parts. Would highly recommend taking your car here rather than an overpriced dealership.

The form was submitted at: 18/07/2014 18:28:15

Name: Jon Corry

Phone: 07725 &@£)(;

Email: J######y@btinternet.com

Address: Gt Sankey

Enquiry: I had my van pendle tuned by Andy today, coupled with a throttle

pedal repair and an oil change, it’s now much better to drive.

All at Andys garage are professional and you get a great brew! Thanks.

The form was submitted at: 24/04/2014 14:18:38

Name: Andy McLoughlin

Phone: 07974 ######

Address: St Helens


Enquiry: I 1st used Andys VW when my drive shaft spline sheared off (because they where local), had a good fast service from them so decided to go back when the DPF broke and decided to have a Remap done at the same time. It is a different van now well worth the money would highly recommend it to anyone! Hopefully I see a fuel economy improvement (but I doubt it with the way it will be driven! ha) Was that pleased I have taken our golf in to have the same done the next day! great friendly service.

Review from AndysLtd.co.uk 05/03/2014 18:50:47  

AJ from Eccleston, St Helens

“I just wanted to say a big ‘ thank you’ for your service and customer care. I am really pleased with the work you did – not least because it saved me a fortune without voiding my warranty.

It does everything that it says it will do – and so does your recommended fitter Andy. Please pass on my thanks to him. Not only did he do the work on time, but he talked me through every stage of the work he was doing, from checking the performance before he started, to making sure the overall state of my car was ok at the end of the job.

I have already recommended your company to someone else since this work was done and will happily do so in the future. Thank you again. It has been a hassle-free pleasure dealing with you”.

AJ from Eccleston, St Helens

 

Mrs Swift from St Helens

“Thank you Andy’, top class service at a fraction of the cost of the manufacturers with all genuine parts & history records.”

Mrs Swift from St Helens

Reviewed by Mr Booth

May 21, 2013

Quality garage

Once again, top quality service from Andy and staff. I have returned year in year out, and always had great service, and good honest work. I have recommended Andy to many of my friends and family, who all report that they too will use Andy’s again. A good job all round, thank you.

Review from www.FindMeAGarage.co.uk

Name: Chris

Phone: 07*********

Email:

Address:

Enquiry: Had my VW T5.1 re-mapped at Andy’s VW Centre at the weekend.

Very impressed with the results, drives like a dream! Highly recommend a remap here.



The form was submitted at: 15/05/2014 09:39:27

Name: Terry

Phone: 07710######

Email: t###########@hotmail.com

Address: Haydock

Enquiry: VW Passat 2007 2.0 TDI had new turbo fitted after car had overboost problem. Can’t praise Andy’s VW Centre enough, kept informed all the time, everything was fully explained everytime.

Car was Re-Mapped by Pendle Performance while it was in there, and what a difference it has made to the car, it’s like a completely new motor. without any shadow of doubt I will be using Andy again for all my VW needs and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them. VERY HAPPY 🙂

The form was submitted at: 08/04/2014 16:26:36

Review from John Mccartney

Jan, 2014

I recently took my car to a rival garage to have a tail light bulb replaced.

I was told I needed a new light unit as it wasn’t a bulb problem . Ordered the unit and went back and was told it was a wiring issue later to be told it was a problem with the power supply unit and it would cost £450 +Vat and two hours labour and this was a common fault on this model of VW.

I somehow wasn’t convinced and checked the Internet and couldn’t find any common fault on any of the forums I visited. I then sought a second opinion on the fault and went to Andy’s after doing a diagnostic three were several issues raised all caused by the sheer incompetence of the original garage Andy had to recode the power supply unit.

After fixing all of the faults the total bill came to £180 a far cry from the extorionate amount quoted by the garage in Peasley Cross. And this would have been a lot cheaper if Andy didn’t have to fix the faults they had caused.

I know where I will be taking my car to in the future.

Review from Google Jan 2014

Gary C from Sutton, St Helens

“Just a quick thank you to all at Andy’s VW Centre, everybody was friendly & professional throughout and I would have no concerns about recommending them to friends, family & colleagues in the future.

Thanks to Elaine for keeping me informed via telephone at every stage.”

Gary C from Sutton, St Helens

Mr Mather, Windle, St Helens

“Great personal service. Would highly recommend. ”

Mr Mather, Windle, St Helens

Reviewed by Clare

 June 20, 2013

Fantastic local garage

Visited this garage after a recommendation, but must admit to reading some reviews as I was sat outside. However, I trusted my neighbours opinion and glad I did.

Saw me on short notice, explained the process and discussed the repairs prior to them being done. Asked permission to change a bulb and work carried out in a very timely manner.

Excellent service when I went to pay and very friendly employees.

I will be coming back and fully recommend this garage.

Review from www.FindMeAGarage.co.uk

SERVICE

We offer a wide range of services to suit the individual need of your vehicle.

MOT

We have a fully equipped MOT test lane.

PERFORMANCE

We specialise in Engine Management Control system (ECU) software re-calibration for cars, vans and also heavy goods vehicles.

DIAGNOSTICS

We have the latest technology at our fingertips when it comes to diagnostic equipment.

PARTS

We stock a large number of GENUINE parts in-house, and we are more than happy to source non-genuine (after market) parts at the request of our customers.

Opening Hours

  • Monday to Friday: 9:00 – 5:30
  • Saturday: 9:00 – 1:00
  • Sunday: CLOSED
Performance
SuperTracker